Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 2008-04-26 >


Apparently there is nothing like a little self-loving to motivate one to clean one's bathroom. Kelsey's working tonight (as he does all Saturdays), and I thought I was feeling sick, so I stayed home rather than do something with Casey. So far I have watched X-files episodes, eaten a Chipotle burrito that was big enough to prompt even one of their employees to say, "Wow, that's a heavy burrito," tracked down the only known extant copy of the French translation of Lorenzo Spirito's Il Libro Delle Sorti, and a whole lot of nothing else. Something must have burst, because I ended up blasting No Doubt and furiously scrubbing my bathtub. And now I'm flushed and toasty and happy.


And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way at 11:00 p.m.


previous ---- next