Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 22 October 2003 >


Today, on my way home from work, I was walking up a hill. I saw a bike rack. I crossed my fingers and said to myself, "My bike is on that bike rack." And you know what? IT WAS!!! And it wasn't locked! I was so happy I hugged it and rode it home and locked it up right away (because the one day my lock fixed itself my bike disappeared) and ran into the 2nd floor lounge and announced to all the people I don't know, "I just want to say that this is the best day ever, and thank you for being decent human beings!" and then I made a poster with pictures from The Goonies (of Brand stealing Data's sister's bike) to say thank you to whoever it was that took it for not hiding it or locking it so I couldn't get it back. Tomorrow I will try posting it by the student mailboxes. I could go swimming, or I could work on my Linguistics take-home exam. We shall see what happens.

I am the luckiest bastard in the world, and Jesus's favorite.

Allison!


MY BIKE APPEARS IN A HOLY VISION at 7:27 p.m.


previous ---- next