Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< Feb 15, 2003 >


Whoa, I really want to do this more often.

So it's the day after Valentine's Day. This morning I slept alone in Theo's room until noon. He left at 7:30 to go to the cities with the other RAs. Waking up with him is one of the best things in the world, but it always makes me all sentimental and that is upsetting. In the morning, the light is always gentle and sweet and that's how everything feels. And being sleepy, I'm more vulnerable to love. I don't know. Mornings there are always so beautiful that it's hard to understand.

Yesterday I took a shot of Bacardi with Sierra and Suzy before they left for the Manplanet concert. I felt sort of like Marian from Indiana Jones, like I always wanted to! It was horrible, so more than one probably wouldn't have happened, but that one went down like I was a pro. It felt good to be involved with them. I sort of regret missing the concert, but I know I was so tired that I wouldn't have enjoyed it as much. And it's always fun to hear Sierra and Suzy stories afterward... they take on kind of mythical proprortions of fun. Sarala came by the room while they were gone and we talked about her boyfriend's brother who is in love with a building at UC Berkeley. That notion really appeals to me. I told her I think buildings are a good thing to fall in love with because they are easier to get to know intimately than some other things, like stars (though admittedly, stars are easy to fall in love with). I wasn't sure about the reverse; at this point I don't know how buildings can really reciprocate feelings, except that some buildings are lonely without people. Mom and I always talk about this, how buildings lose something visibly when their occupants leave. A sad building is one of the saddest things to encounter, but the greatest thing is giving it some attention and feeling it respond. You look at the loneliest wall, and it brightens for you, and your heart skips a beat.


Love in all its forms at 9:06 p.m.


previous ---- next