Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 7 March 2005 >


All things considered, it will probably be a while before I get a chance to post again. Have had zero success at sleeping lately--last night I definitely saw the coming of 5:39--and I need to focus as much as possible on my work. After this history paper, it's just one more hill to charge before I'm headed home. So mostly we are to assume that my days look much like one another, with a lot of feeling tired and getting lost in the pile of papers and books and miscellaneous scraps of notes that is my desk. Here's hoping I can pull everything together for my comps paper. At least my mom says she'll still love me even if I fail, so that's good to know...

Just think. One week and a few hours from now I will be throwing all my stuff in a bag, driving home, and spending the next 10 days eating, sleeping (at last!), and doing crafty projects, finally making the acquaintance of my new sewing machine, molding some plaster lasts for shoe-making, all with occasional interludes of silliness and possible debauchery with Hillary. And until then, well, you know the drill.


Praying for time to move quickly at 3:40 p.m.


previous ---- next