Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 28 November 2004 >


Lying on my tummy is a little uncomfortable because I just had the most enormous and delicious meal of all time!! Hooray for a successful and not disappointing, in the end, family Thanksgiving.

During dinner tonight, my dog stole a pair of my sister's underpants and wouldn't give them back. He almost chewed off my dad's arm when he tried to take them away. That is the first time I've seen my sister embarrassed since the day I was born. It is quite remarkable, folks, the miracles we witness every day.

Watching Jared and Caitlin together makes me miss Theo. I think life would be much simpler without loneliness.

On another note, I went to work today, and it was much like riding a bike. I even had time to vacuum before closing, so I turned up my Queen album and danced around a little bit. I love it when the mall is empty. And it's funny when I realize it's not really as empty as I thought.

Caitlin tells me I should look into getting my senior thesis published, since it seems to be a relatively unstudied topic, especially for undergrad, and having worked for a publisher previously, she thinks it is "very publishable." Wouldn't that be amazing? Now I'm even MORE excited about comps. Maybe I do, in fact, have academic potential.

Or, I could always become a mechanic, like I dreamed of...


My sister has feelings at 1:35 a.m.


previous ---- next