Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 8 November 2004 >


I just looked up some color symbolism for dreams, randomly on a website. Even though I generally rely on myself for dream interpretation, finding it more helpful and accurate, I didn't have any immediate associations with the color dark blue. (See previous entry.)

Here's what I just read, in its entirety. The italics were in the original:

1) I feel tranquil, peaceful and quietly content.
2) I feel a sense of harmony with things.
3) I feel a meditative awareness or unity.
4) I feel a sense of belonging.
5) I need rest, peace or a chance to recuperate.
6) I need a relationship free from contention where I can trust and be trusted.
7) I need to feel I belong.
8) I am rejecting this relationship because it does not provide the emotional fulfillment I need.
9) I need to escape from these ties.

Numbers 1 through 4 express my impression during the dream, and things I associate with K. Number 5 is a general but strong sentiment I've had for weeks. 7 is something I don't often admit to, but I do notice when I feel out of the loop, which is usually in association to my dating Theo. And numbers 6, 8, and 9, well... At the risk of reading too much into it, this may be exactly what I was thinking but too afraid to accept. What is this dream telling me? Oh dear, I don't know what to do. And this whole thing with Theo was meant to make my life simpler and my goals more clear, and here I'm just distracted and confused...


Color symbolism and confusion at 2:51 p.m.


previous ---- next