Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< Day 37 >


Last night I had a dream that was so funny that I woke myself up laughing out loud. If I have to be woken up in the middle of the night, that must be the best way to do it. I don't really mind not being able to get right back to sleep when it is because I am giggling too much, even if I don't remember what was so hilarious. In the dream before that, my subconscious disguised as Mom pointed out that now that I have a toaster I should buy pop tarts. It is a good idea, seeing as I love pop tarts, but I don't think they are available in this country. Thanks for the suggestion, though, Mom. Unfortunately, I also had a performance anxiety dream reminding me that I have my first full day of teaching tomorrow. I would feel better about it, I think, if there weren't very noisy construction and roofing going on all around my apartment. Makes it a bit harder to concentrate.


Taunting me with toaster pastries at 6:30 p.m.


previous ---- next