Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< Day 48 >


It rained like a waterfall today. I didn't get out really, except to loan Pirates of the Caribbean to Rahel and to go to the internet cafe where I had a terrible time accessing gmail and when I did I had a long, somewhat ranty e-mail from Ben. On the other hand, I heard from Patrick AND Boris. So that was cool. News on Olivia is that the tumor above her lung has pretty much been completely removed and she's rapidly recovering from her surgery. The pictures were pretty spectacularly gross and hard to make sense of. Yet another case of the Peterson talent for producing things. On my way home a young man offered me his umbrella and called me mademoiselle. Ate a lovely dinner of buttery herbes de provence salmon and pancakes and watched the Truth About Cats and Dogs and knitted. Avoided work today; meeting in Carcassonne tomorrow. Many things I should be thinking about doing, but I prefer to retreat into the world of knights and ladies.


Jousting and a pulmonary growth known as Winston at 6:49 p.m.


previous ---- next