Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< Day 35 >


Today was Halloween. I didn't really do anything special, but I ate a lot as usual. I saw a little kid at the grocery store with the craziest face painting job--and most frighteningly Peter Gallagher eybrows--ever. He was standing in front of the shampoo aisle going "Drah-cuu-laah! Drah-cuu-laah!" in his French accent and waving his fingers threateningly at passers-by. Other than that, no signs of Halloween in this town.

Went finally to the bank to check my balance and I got paid!! So I can pay my rent after all. And I bought a box to keep my Loukoum in, but now my curtains are falling so I have to fix them tomorrow. I don't know how I'm going to do it.

I just watched the movie Ast�rix et Ob�lix: Mission Kl�opatra. It was awesome. The first product of France that was sufficiently clever and silly for my taste. Did you know that there isn't even a comparable word in French for silly? The closest thing is "dumb." The movie, however, made me think of Cecil B. DeMille and how much I want to read Aphrodite and how much I would like to live in another time and wear other clothes. Too bad I didn't celebrate Halloween this year. I like my life of leisure here. If only work didn't make me so nervous! If it didn't I could really take advantage of my situation.

What news? Tomorrow is Toussaint, so everything will be closed. I'm killing myself with romantic anxiety. I prefer to dream all the time... How I'm going to make a living in my future is a huge mystery.

I'm going to go read a little. We'll see if I'm capable of getting up early. Je t'embrasse, qui que tu sois.


"Attention, c'est tr�s ti�de." at 6:21 p.m.


previous ---- next