Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< Day 59 >


At most I will be getting five hours of sleep tonight. It was a good, long day: I just wish I had nothing to worry about tomorrow. Preoccupied. A kid got something stuck in his ear today during recess and had to go home, and I launched into a rant about Bush in front of a bunch of 5th graders. Saw Fiona out on the playground making very loud animal noises. So at least she can produce sounds.

On my way home from school I ran into Antoine near the Place des 4 Fontaines and he introduced me to his "maman". Adorable. He asked how my loves were; I said I had none here, and my friendships - I said I was on my way to see them. Indeed they made it Thanksgiving for me; a very happy evening.

Had a long, fascinating history chat with Will, Caro, and Kate. Celebrated Thanksgiving with the whole gang at Jessica's with roast chicken, mashed potatoes, corn, apple pie, wine, and "Dirty Dancing". Thought incessantly of K.


As always at 6:37 p.m.


previous ---- next