Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< Day 60 >


Today felt like a too long day in which I accomplished too little. Rode the bus to Jean Mac� with Brice and the boys in the back drawing penises in the fog on the window. Taught my two classes, photocopied cahiers, waited 20 minutes in the cold drizzle for a long bus home. Considered working, running errands, or going out but surrendered to a nap until nearly four.

Today was a good day for mail. I got two packages - one from Hilde full of Thanksgiving food (I don't know how I'm going to properly thank her) and one from Ben with a "do not open until 15 Dec". I can't believe he sent me a birthday present. A month in advance. Wonder what it is. Also got e-mails from Suzy and Sierra and a long one from Theo in which he requested that we be in touch more often.

Thought about calling K tonight but fell asleep at 9:00 with the stove on and everything.


Contemplating the lack of fire alarms in French apartment buildings at 6:37 p.m.


previous ---- next