Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< Day 61 >


Ended up staying up somewhat late Friday night - I read some of Laurent's book until I got totally disgusted by the treatment of Lolita. During the night I know I woke up after a dream and thought about how I would write it, but then I slept again, and it slipped out of my memory. Slept in the next morning.

Finally got up, cleaned and exercised and did some nasty, exciting plumbing work. It totally grossed me out cleaning out those pipes, but it was fun at the same time, just waiting to see how much grosser it could get. And you know how much I like taking things apart and then putting them back together. I was stoked when the sink didn't leak after I was done with it. Finally washed my new sheets. Jessica came over but I couldn't let her in because of the mess, and she was feeling lonely, so first I felt horrid then decided to make it up to her by bringing her ice cream. We made dinner together (fish sticks, rice, veggies) and watched Star Academy, Paris Playmates, and CSI New York until she fell asleep.

I got the cutest message from K shortly before one o'clock, so I ran home to call him back. It was lovely. I think I'm kind of gone for him.


No idea what to do about Christmas at 6:39 p.m.


previous ---- next