Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< Day 56 >


So I slept a grand total of about two hours sleeping last night...and apparently my grammar is thus suffering. My classes at Lakanal actually went really really well. I got interviewed for the school newspaper and saw some little girl getting dragged around the playground on her hands and knees by the hood - a test of obedience. Reminded me of my elementary school days. I was happy to see how universal so many games are in children; in some way that is comforting. Checked my e-mail on the way home and found the scandalous lyrics Madison wanted me to help her with. Got a nice e-mail from K, too. Suzy seems to have grand plans with Steve... I wish I'd been able to talk to her this weekend!

Jean Mac� as usual was a bit of a mixed bag, but Feixa's class was so well behaved! It worked wonders on the lesson plan. Very successful. In the teachers' lounge before class, though, I was so out of it I didn't hear Manu ask if I was tired for the first THREE times. Oops. Guess that's a yes.

Didn't get home until nearly 6:00, sat down and immediately conked out for four hours. Never made it back to the bookstore. Ran out before eleven to call K; he was in the lab, but talked for a while, and it was great.


Making the Anatole France face at 6:29 p.m.


previous ---- next