Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< Day 67 >


Rough classes this morning. After sitting in my coat for a good hour, scrapped my plans for the day and slept. Got up to go out for dinner at La Jument Verte with Jessica, Louise, Stephanie, and Claire.

Spent a little time at Jessica's watching Star Academy and getting titles for her blog template. Came home, crawled into bed with a glass of wine, some chocolate, and my computer wondering if K might call. This Christian-tinged fluff I've been reading has me thinking entirely too much about marriage. I probably would never have continued reading it if it weren't for the fact that the main character wants to be a mechanic. What I wouldn't give to have learned all that stuff early on. I wish I had one good useful skill to fall back on like that, but as it is I have no idea what to do with myself. I guess I could become a teacher. Will that be enough to live on? Would I have to work a lot in the summer? How long would I have to train to be qualified? What if I did something else completely - like medecine? Ugh. Life questions. I think I'm having a crisis at 22. Wish I could talk to Callie.

I also wish it weren't already 4:30 a.m. During my nap I dreamt that Mom and I sang this really beautiful duet. In the dream it was very familiar and I knew all the words by heart. Wish I could remember it now.


Things are slipping by at 6:44 p.m.


previous ---- next