Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 15 April 2006 >


I went to go see the German film "Milkwood" play at the MJC cin�club this evening. It was a really good movie, but stressful. I wanted to be friends with the guy who introduced it. At the end he asked if I enjoyed it; At first I said no and stuttered about not being able to explain it, then said that it made me really anxious, but that I figured that meant that the directors succeeded. He laughed and agreed with me.

As we were leaving, Will's lover Linda made the comment "I would have abandoned her, too; she was a monster." True, I was disturbed by the character of the step-mother, but I thought that was a bit severe. Then we realized that she was talking about the little girl - I was horrified! How did she ever end up with a job working with children? It made me sick to think that that was her reaction to the film. Given Will's perspective on riots and crowd violence, I'd say they are perfect for each other.


When comprehension takes it from bad to worse at 8:16 p.m.


previous ---- next