Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 14 April 2006 >


Last night I dreamt that Iowa City was flooded again and that I was getting shot at and running out of places to hide. Classes were frustrating and I found out that tornadoes hit Iowa City and felt like crying on the way to my bus stop.

While I was out with Caro I called home. My family and my house are fine. The Enzler's builing by Dad's office collapsed; the Riverside Dairy Queen is gone, and St. Patrick's church downtown lost its roof and half of the structure itself.


It's all very surreal at 4:29 p.m.


previous ---- next