Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 23 April 2006 >


I went to the Cathedral this evening for the first organ concert of the season - it was nice to sit there for a while and look at everyone else trying to figure out what to look at besides everyone else looking around. There was one section of one song that gave me full-body shivers, but mostly I was free to just relax and let my mind wander. I noticed the angels on the altarpiece are somewhat scandalously leggy... Thought about Fuzzy and Kelsey and my sitar and pizza.

At the end, Caro and Louise confessed to having been thinking about pizza for the last half too, so we went back to Caro's, had a glass of wine and ordered carry out. They made me make the call, and the owner gave me a mildly mocking smile when we came to pick up. I got kind of silly and Francis came home and was silly too, and eventually Caro was half asleep at the table and Kelsey called, so I headed out.

Evidently K had been trying to reach me Saturday night in a semi-intoxicated state after a night with Scott and really wanting to talk to me, but he couldn't get through. I was torn between feeling like he was better off - seeing as how I was blubbery and infantile Saturday night, but at the same time I would have loved to hear from him at a time when he really actively wanted to be in touch. Not that he never is, but it's nice to hear it every so often. Our conversation got cut off at a perfect cliffhanger, mid "one time when I got in trouble" story and we couldn't get reconnected.


If you don't hear the end it's like he never got caught at 6:15 p.m.


previous ---- next