Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 24 April 2006 >


Highlights from the workday... Laurent (the good one) tells me that I'm fresh and brilliant and that he wants to sit down and hear about my goals and pedagogical philosophy and how I would kick ass at a high school or university level. We decide that "Il y a des cons partout, mais aussi des gens tr�s sinc�res." Have a fabulous music lesson with Fuent�s's class, and afterwards Jean-Louis grills me on my ring, how I wear it on the right hand so I can have the bling without the commitment (and punctuates his profound grasp of women's ways with the statement "Je sais des choses..."). Madisson is softening on me and asks if I cried when Fuzzy died; Morgane breaks his arm at recess, and the teachers make plans to go out Tuesday night.

I have now eaten two whole large pizzas for dinner in the last two days. I am going to have a heart attack. I wonder if it would make any difference if I stopped using that hot pepper sauce.

I like how since I left my box of coins on the third step every time I walk up or down my stairs it sounds like a busy typewriter.


Well, no, I don't know what the connection is either at 6:23 p.m.


previous ---- next