Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 1 October 2003 >


Can you believe it's October already!? I can't either! And it feels like February.

So here is a little tidbit for today. I was riding my bicycle which I love so much to work out at the frisbee fields, and as I turned at the fork in the sidewalk that goes to either Laird or the Observatory, I heard someone say, "Hi, Allison!" And guess who it was!? It was Professor North! And then I heard somebody shout "Hi, Allison!" in a much higher pitched voice, and guess who THAT was?? Bill North's little daughter! SO cute. So I swivelled on my bike to wave and say hi, and all was wonderful.

And I saw a herd of 10 deer in the fields while I was cruising for dangerous obstacles to be moved away from the players.

And today in history I not only kicked ass on my map quiz, I also cracked the Amharic transcription puzzle in, like, two minutes. I am so happy!

Ah, the good times. Now I am going to pick up Theo from Hill House, tear him kicking and screaming from his chess game to go on a date with me to see "Pieces D'Identite" at Parish. So the night ends with a lovely movie, and a lovely boy, and a lovely ton of homework. But I'm in bed by 12:30, I promise!


A happy Wednesday, for once! at 8:01 p.m.


previous ---- next