Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 30 September 2003 >


All I really want to do is watch "Ghost World," but I'm stuck here searching for the Ebro river for my map of Capetian France.

Please let me work enough tomorrow to get some sleep!

Tomorrow is Tuesday, which means Suzy and I are going to have arts & crafts time before I have to go to work. I'm super psyched. I'm thinking about making cardboard tiles with cutouts from Ready Made or some such thing...

I swear I have this vivid memory of buying antique tiles at a furniture outlet in the twin cities with my Aunt Sparky, but I have no idea where they are and nothing to confirm that that did in fact happen. Too bad; I think they were really cool.

Ugh so it's after 1:30 and I guess I should go to bed especially since I haven't done laundry yet so I don't have the privilege to goof around so much. According to me, the strict disciplinarian. Ha!

I'm going to goof around for a while, check in on Theo, probably lumber off to bed soon since it's lonely with Hilde and Suzy already sleeping and only the hum of dry, flourescent lights to keep me company.

Dear Diary,

I love you. Thank you for being awesome think-space.

Cheers!


German Headmistress at 1:37 a.m.


previous ---- next