Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 2 February 2005 >


Here is something a little more light-hearted for those of you who were compelled to read that last entry (sorry...).

Remember that time I had a sex dream about Oliver Platt? Well I figured out what it meant yesterday. I won't plague you with the details, but it actually makes a lot of sense, like, logical sense. I know! I would've been the last person to guess it, but the answer just kind of snuck up on me... It was a warning dream. Too bad I didn't figure it out before anything happened.

Also, thanks to Sierra's help, the tornado dream also makes a lot of sense. Mom represents my emotionally overwhelmed side, the tornado is change and disruption, Dad is my logical, reasoning side. While Mom and I get thrown all over the place by the tornado, Dad is there to reassure us that everything is going to be okay, and he's right, though I do feel kind of stubborn and skeptical even after the tornado is gone, like maybe it will come back. In my heart of hearts I tell myself I'll get through it, but it does feel an awful lot like being scrambled in hundred-mile-an-hour winds while it's happening.

Also, at dinner today someone had taken the liberty of editing the ice cream flavors so they read "Asshopper" and "Butt Pecan." I thought that was pretty hilarious.

I had a weird moment during dessert today that definitely makes me suspect that I am losing my mind. You see, I was eating some Toasted Almond Fudge ice cream and peanut butter cookies, and all of a sudden a voice in my head said, "Why am I eating this? It has no nutritional value." I was so shocked that I told Sierra right away. Her response: "This from the woman who eats entire boxes of macaroni and cheese?"

Okay, well this song calls for a dance party for one. Cheers, kids.


Everything explained except for an unexpected reluctance faced with ice cream at 6:17 p.m.
Groovin to "I Wanna Dance With Somebody"


previous ---- next