Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 4 February 2005 >


I desperately want to know something. I saw a secret today, and I realize I will never fully understand it, but I really, really want to. You see, I was delivering my students' homework to their mailboxes, and when I opened one of them, already in the box was a message. A crumpled, hand-dyed tea-colored piece of parchment, sealed with nickel-colored wax. I couldn't decipher the symbols on the seal, and I didn't think it would be right for me to pick it up. Immediately upon seeing it, wondrous possibilities flew through my imagination! Maybe it's a love letter? The first, or one of a long, reciprocated correspondence... Maybe it's a facsimile of a medieval document. Maybe it's an invitation from the role-playing community on campus. It could be a homework assignment for all I knew, but what if! Oh, how I wish I could ask her about it, but it's probably not my place to know. Oh, oh, oh.

It is such a beautiful day that I have a hard time feeling scared about my history final. I could skip latin and work on it, but I would hate to miss class. Today was our first day of the Bede course for history, and Bill asked us to write what we find interesting about humans and society. As soon as I'd handed it in, it dawned on me that I'd forgotten to mention language, or literature, or writing, or poetry, or books, or anything in there. Since I was too shy to show my obsessive nature by digging back through the pile to add something, I feel it is my duty to tell him about it personally before latin this afternoon. Hopefully it will not make me feel like an idiot.

Here's to the weekend and sudden brilliance for my final...


my overwhelming curiosity at 3:04 p.m.
I wonder... If my heart keeps singing, will my song go winging to someone who'll find me and bring back a love song to me&#


previous ---- next