Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 4 April 2005 >


My fall was fast
and far
and inexplicable

Abandoning me to wander in passion blind

I looked to reason
to seek the heights that I once knew

but the climb

Stripped
me
of

all that had become familiar

I destroyed myself with hunger

for a Hollow peak
whose shadow

(despite)

was dense

and far-reaching.

***

Oui, je suis toujours amoureuse. Ca ne dit pas que j'ai des attentes rigides. Ca n'implique non plus la recherche des mots, que je ne poursuis qu'une phrase. Non. Ce n'est pas un �tat linguistique.

Que je sois amoureuse, �a veut dire que ce qui circule dans mes veines ce sont des sentiments infatigables, tels l'admiration, la douleur de la perte, le d�sir immuable, et cette force accablante, exigeante que je vous assure tout bonheur, � tout prix.

Je me d�pense sans compter, parce que je ne vois que vous.

Mais est-ce que c'est vous, l'aveugle?


Aujourd'hui, la po�sie; demain... (le d�dain) at 6:35 p.m.


previous ---- next