Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 14 June 2005 >


I've decided I might try posting again.

Life has settled down a bit, or I guess I've settled my differences with it, to an extent.

I am home with my parents now; it has been two days since I left college. I now have a degree. I graduated magna cum laude. I took 25 credits spring term of my senior year. And at the same time, I feel like I sleep-walked most of it. I don't think I ever really finished anything, and yet, it's over. Can't go back.

Just one question...

How many people have you kissed? Not like peck on the mouth kissed, but really kissed?

I have kissed three, I think. My friends from home have surpassed 10. Sometimes I feel like I should catch up.

Time for my night-time pop tart. I'm on a pop tart kick.

I think I miss journaling. It's been a long time.

Everytime I vaguely consider how I am doing, I realize I have no idea what I am doing, and I also realize that I am not really that concerned about it.

I think perhaps I will finish cleaning out my college Inbox, and then maybe come back here and blow out the cobwebs. We'll see where this gets me, or at least where I end up, with this under my arm, being under the eye of my typewriter.

Back issues from the hand-written version:
28 April
5 May
20 July


warming up at 10:37 p.m.


previous ---- next