Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 14 March 2003 >


I just finished taking my Latin final exam. It was only 3 pages! and so I got home about 45 minutes early. Soooo happy to be done! I think I did really well. I smiled at least twice. Once when I read that the last translation problem was:

O pueri puellaeque mei, perfecturi opus vestrum, quam primum ut semper validi sanique sitis ite domum!

and again when I found out Chico's real name is *Clayton*. How great is that??

So I've been trying to call my parents all day with no luck. I hope somehow I can figure out how I'm getting home.

Yesterday I had a weird upsetty something or other at Theo's and I feel really bad about it. On one hand, it sucked for me because it was confusing and sad and scary. But I also ended up keeping him from working on his finals for WAY too long. I wonder if I was just wazzing because I know I have to leave on Monday. I don't know. Blah.

Anyway, I still have 2 finals to get through, and hopefully I will do so before too late on Sunday because I really want some quality free time with my girls (sans Robyn!) and my main squeeze. I am looking forward to not working, filling out my Mali application, visiting Caitlin (if she ever stops being annoyed by me), learning to embroider, reading french and worrying about Sitar lessons. Whoo.

Here's to the end of the winter, eh?

~A


Fructus mihi opus est. at 8:55 p.m.


previous ---- next