Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 11 March 2005 >


All other things aside today, I just wanted to say that I love my body. It deserves a prize. Sometimes, I used to worry, but we get along just fine. And let me also say that having a body is amazing. It's amazing most days, but especially today. My goodness. It's like Christmas.

Dear Body,

I love you forever and ever, and I know I don't tell you that often enough, but then you surprise me, and I just can't help but grin about you.

This makes me especially sad to deprive you of sleep because my brain (which also occasionally deserves a prize--maybe I fail to give it enough credit) needs to achieve some spectacular things in the next couple of days.

So let's all bind together and be super amazing! And then once everything is over, we can rest and be fruitful and selfish for a week and a half. Doesn't that sound wonderful? Here's to kicking ass for the next 72 hours.

Sincerely,
Allison Claire

P.S. You are SO GREAT!!!


I'd like to thank the guy... at 10:22 p.m.


previous ---- next