Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 14 march 2005 >


Well, today was kind of... a complete bust.

Last night Lauren picked up Chapati for me, which was awesome, except somebody stole my kheer before I could even eat it. Theo brought over some yogurt, though, which was really really nice. I slept a little bit, and wasn't feeling too bad about my work until later...

I suspect that this morning I had food poisoning. Throwing up repeatedly and trying to finish comps at the last minute is not a particularly good combination. I had a terribly awkward conversation on the phone with my professor, all too aware that my issues sounded more like a bad lie than the truth. I had to hand in my paper electronically, two hours late, stressed out, and disappointed. I didn't check my mail all day, figuring I wouldn't get anything anyway, then found out I got a package when it was too late to pick it up. So now tonight I have no movie to watch, and Lauren is out partying.

The day wasn't all bad, since Kim e-mailed me out of nowhere wanting to hang out, and I got mail from Bill North that included happy notes and more than acceptable grades for this term (which might just offset the horror of comps).

Zoe called to tell me that my dad is cute.

Maybe I will shower or do laundry, since both need to be done. I am torn between feeling awkward and enthusiastic about hanging out with people.

Hilde and Ryoko were chilling in here for a couple of hours, just lounging on Sierra's bed and chatting. I felt nervous and fidgety, but it was fun to have their company.

I am really really looking forward to having some time off. I can hardly imagine what it's going to be like. I will eat soup and watch tv and play with fabric! Sounds blissful.

My cat turned 18 today, and I am writing like an on-off button.


Luck is like a faucet at 10:43 p.m.


previous ---- next