Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 22 March 2003 >


Just back from dinner with the parents. I chattered so much that I didn't finish my dinner. My dad was falling asleep at the end of the meal--I guess my conversation topics of choice were not quite fascinating enough to hold his interest.

On the way home from CR I all of a sudden got really mentally and physically fidgety and it was really weird! I said something about it and it turned out I was picking up mom vibes again. She was feeling really anxious and fidgeting with stuff in the front seat. She said that I've always been particularly "sensitive" to how she's feeling, and I guess my fidgetiness was runoff from her. Once we got home and were in separate rooms I was fine. Crazy, eh?

Mom went out on the porch to chill for a bit. Here's how compassionate my father is. As soon as she had settled herself, my dad whistled to my oh-so-obnoxious dog, Boo, who terrorizes my mom all the time anyway... Dad says: "Boo, wanna go outside and bother mama!?" and opens the porch door to let Boo out there. How sweet. I love my Dad.

I now, thanks to VH1's Top 50 Sexiest Video moments (boy entertainment comes cheap these days) have La Vida Loca stuck in my head. To remedy the situation, I'm going to watch "The Wedding Singer" with my mum while she works on her jigsaw puzzle. Tomorrow she has asked me to read aloud Harry Potter to her. I'm psyched.

Hi to all my friendy-friends lurking around out there... I miss you!!!

~Lobo

P.S. Apparently my sister doesn't act much more mature than I do when she's home visiting my parents without me. I asked. Also, I said "billy-oak" instead of "milk" when I was little.


Lobo Likes Lunch and Fidgetybiggerty mentalness at 9:05 p.m.


previous ---- next