Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 30 April 2003 >


Happy Beltane!

I got to spend a little bit of time out of doors because of work, but it was pretty miserable, raining and cold. Ah well. Hopefully the weekend will bring nicer weather for celebrating Spring. I'm really unhappy about the attack in the arb last week. It's so disappointing in so many ways...

Anyway, I seem to be getting better after that miserable illness! I've been sleeping a lot to ease it along and to make up for that one awful night. I finally finished my thank you note for Betsy, and I'm hoping the craftiness of it will make up for it being late.

Talked to Sara today; she's still down in Florida and seems really happy hanging out with Josh and her mom. I wish she could be with Dakota. I miss that little boy and his mommy very much.

Exciting news! Theo got his plane ticket home for the 24th so he'll get to spend a couple of days in Iowa City. We're going to have to start driving to the airport in the middle of the night, but hey that'll be fun too. I am so thrilled about this trip.

I miss my familiy. I miss Iowa. Everything there is so pretty all the time, so bright and intense and luscious. *sigh* I still haven't had the nerve to try that violet concoction of mine.

So much to do, always!

Well, my attention span time-limit is up. Will check in again soon.


Almost post-illness thoughts at 10:56 p.m.


previous ---- next