Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 4 June 2003 >


I don't know what to write about except that my body is being cranky to me and Theo is wonderful, even though he wacked me in the neck with his dirty slap hand that I bought for him and is embarrassed by pantiliners. So here is an e-mail from my friend Zoe, and the e-mail I just sent to her. P.S. I love Sierra and Suzy and I hope they like frosted animal crackers and crazy weird fun clothes sorting time!

Wednesday, June 04, 2003 1:53 AM

"oh god"

From Zoe to Allison

I am such an asshole! You called me and I did not call nor

did I write back. And now I am writing you, but it is only

to tell you a funny story about how I am even more of an

asshole! Here it goes. This story is funnier when told

from Emma's perspective.

"So Zoey and I were shopping in the ped mall. We were

walking near the fountain and I saw Chris Renk. I started

to say, "Oh shit, there's Chris Re--" But before I got even

half of that out of my mouth Zoey was sprinting back down

the ped mall in the opposite direction, almost at Lorenz

Boots again."

haha. ah, I am such a jerk. And I love it.

Zoe

Wednesday, June 04, 2003 12:12 PM

"Re: oh god"

From Allison to Zoe

Hi Zoe!

Wow, your e-mail made me laugh a lot. Asshole is the funniest word! I just finished a Latin test. It was okay, but the final is definitely going to be eating my face. My mom sent me a nose-aerobics set that you should really try out. I have finals soon and I'm nervous. And there's so much to do ack! ANd my roommate Robyn is psycho, whadd'ya know?

I need to retype a really dumb paper I wrote last year because it's the only one I've written with field observations and I need to hunt down my dumb old professor to authenticate it for my writing portfolio. Yuck. THen I have scary weird French class where I don't know what I'm talking about! I love Carleton. I'm going to eat some junior mints and not get the keyboard sticky.

P.S. Did Chris see you running away? Because that would make it super funny. Once my friend Emily saw our Ed Studies professor downtown so she ran away into the candy store and he talked about it in class for like 20 minutes! It was really crazy.

The End.

From,

Allison


nose aerobics! at 12:13 p.m.


previous ---- next