Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 24 April 2003 >


Hum. I have weird wandery mind today.

Last night I went to battle of the bands to see the Hustlers play. They were pretty fun; after them Maurice's band played and they won. He is a total mystery to me. He seemed surprised when we met for EDUC that I'd been at the cave to see him perform. After the show, Theo and I went for a walk to Sayles. I had put a card in his box with a joke about the whole "moving furniture" phenomenon as a tribute to a Spring Term Wednesday. (We started "officially" dating on a Wednesday last spring.) After that we wandered Sevy to spook around the rooms being renovated and ended up making out in a closet. It was pretty funny and nice. The walls in there were really cool against my cheek when I was in there by myself, whistling to hear the echo in the hollow space behind them. Theo whistled too until he found me. It was so dark I couldn't see anything. How great.

I did end up sleeping over there, and I slept well. I had a long dream of things like how real life was going to happen. For instance, it started with me sleeping in Theo's bed. (These as seen from o.o.b. position, not like lucid.) Very comfortable and sweet. The phone rings, wakes us up, Theo answers. (This also happened that morning.) However in the dream the caller was Suzy, very drunk, checking in like she'd promised she would. Theo seems to have been an older-brother-type figure for her. On the floor was a fashion magazine called "ASIA" with all these traditional costumes. It seemed really un-Suzy to me. I don't know why her magazine was in Theo's room. Probably because realistically, I wouldn't have been able to see Suzy's room, though I clearly saw her face in the dream. She looked happy. In my dream, I thought I remembered Jackson saying we needed to be in Latin at 9:00 instead of 10:45 but I wasn't sure. I really didn't want to get up. I also dreamt about eating pumpkin pie.

They served pumpkin pie tonight at dinner. I went by myself, and then Theo appeared to join me after his frisbee game. Had I gone to work like I was supposed to, Theo said he was hoping to get hurt so I could take care of him and we could hang out. How cute!

This morning I woke up and felt very much in love.

I congratulate myself on my willpower to get up, walk home, get dressed, look at the homework I didn't do and haul my ass to Latin on time. YAY ME! And yay for my academic honesty in class. I win.

Later in the day felt relaxed, started reading Education Week early for once and started sorting my music by mood. Stopped to go to folk dance which was great even though Suzy wasn't there because we did Waters of Holland and during Das H I got to "fly" because I was in a group with Marina and Corwin and David my Latin TA. Crazy.

Left and went to the library to meet the tracking project group. I felt smelly and shy. I think they think I'm a nuisance because I joined them late. Maurice is smarter than anybody. We finished our prospectus 30 minutes after I was supposed to be at work. Instead of going to work, I went to dinner. I think Jason Acosta will forgive me; he usually sleeps on the bench anyway.

Came home and finally PUT MY DAMN LAUNDRY AWAY!!!! I even changed my sheets. And I listened to all my old Letters to Cleo albums and turned my stereo up to 3.5 for Awake! I bet Jen was mystified!

I was trying to IM Theo and I said "OrangeBoy! whatcha doin?" and it turned out to be his MOM! but then I called Theo to make sure he wasn't just messing with me and he thought I was joking so he signed on and then his mom disappeared. It remains unexplained... I still need to mail her her thank you note.

Left again to go to Troupe for the first time with Suzy. I felt kind of like she felt too cool to be there, but that's okay because she's awesome for going with me! ;) There was a whole crowd of football guys watching football on the TV outside the studio when we went in. I held my head up all high because I was going to be confident no matter what they said to show them that folk dancing is cool. When we got inside I forgot to take off my shoes, then I met a woman named Fur who is an alumna who is an expert folk dancer and then I realized I had buttoned my shirt incorrectly. Wow, did I feel dumb.

But we learned a fun dance that I screwed up most of the time trying to dance with Corwin and Marina and Fur (Suzy sat out) but sometimes I got it and felt really cool.

Now I have some homework to do.

I just talked to my sister and I wasn't feeling like I should skip work and I was feeling like maybe I just wanted a weekend here but then she sang me a really bad song and I just wanted to give her a BIG HUG and I decided to come home. I told her that and she screamed in the phone for like 5 minutes. It was crazy. Then she said bye about a million times. I think she likes me sometimes, and that's nice. I hope the car ride is okay. I hope Mom doesn't have a heart attack when I come home. Maybe I'll bring home my laundry. Then I won't have to pay for it! When I go home I am going to eat 300 boxes of macaroni, and maybe not mess up my room some more. I'm really going to miss suzy and sierra and theo. I guess there's still time for everything...

*yawn* I should really try and do something before I collapse. Tomorrow is Friday! I hope I can pass off the "family emergency" scheme with my boss. We'll see...

**SONG STUCK IN MY HEAD: 96 Tears by ? and the Mysterians**


babbly babbly gook at 11:17 p.m.


previous ---- next