Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 29 November 2004 >


In honor of thinking about how wonderful it would be to live off of a novel I wrote with questionable material and a possibly terrible cover, here are other jobs that I would love to have someday. Will add to this later as things come to mind.

Bintou's Dream Jobs:

.publishing one mildly/wildly successful trashy novel and living off the royalties

.making and selling fishing nets on the beach

.working at a garage as an auto-mechanic, so I can be greasy and wear coveralls and toy with things like tools and gadgets and machinery things

.in the same vein, being a farmer

.I've always dreamed of working at a post office. I think it would make me ridiculously happy

.improving parks with the Civilian Conservation Corps

.raising baby animals and helping rescue the rare or abandoned ones

.truck driver. I like jobs where I can think a lot and hum to myself, and possibly use a CB radio

.elementary school librarian. I remember watching Mrs. McNeil do book talks in grade school and the way she'd caress the spine of the book and read the blurb and the sound of the jacket crinkling when she showed us the cover. I was so jealous of her being able to touch all the books like that. The other kids looked at me funny when I did it

.designing costumes for movies

.creating elaborate, aesthetically pleasing and uniquely delicious chocolates available for the local masses

.owning a movie rental place where you can only get odd/obscure/old films so people come for the character like a special occasion


Dream Jobs: work in progress at 12:43 a.m.


previous ---- next