Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 18 Feb 2003 >


Several weeks ago I was sleeping over in Theo's room, and I remember thinking that it was very poetic how it happened. We went to sleep together once, then woke up together in the middle of the night. I rubbed Theo's back until he fell asleep again, and then I fell asleep too. Later in the night, I woke up and he was rubbing my back, and we stayed awake together for a while.

I thought it was really beautiful that I was rubbing his back until he fell asleep, and he was rubbing my back until I woke up.

It's so complementary.

I told him that it was really easy for me to think of us as the only two people on earth, or as sort of god and goddess figures. I think it's because we complement each other so well; we even fit together.


sleepy symmetry at 11:55 a.m.


previous ---- next