Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 14 november, 2003 >


I am in such a good mood that I decided to post! Here is why today is so great: I slept. I got a flower in my mailbox with a loving note from Charlie for taking care of him when his back freaked out last weekend. I said smart things in French class. My book from St. Olaf arrived, so I don't have to stress about my research project. I got my Visa for Mali!! AND I saw George Shuffelton outside Laird when I was going to the Off-Campus Studies office, and he remembered my name and smiled! I was so excited. He is the coolest guy ever, except tied maybe with Bill North, and Theo.

The only drawback about today is that I have an essay due at 5 p.m. on Monday. Last Monday, that is. Either way, I decided it's okay to take this weekend to work on it as long as it's good. I hope to more or less finish my autobiographical work for French because I have my 5 minute reading on Monday, and I don't have to worry too much about Linguistics because the paper isn't really due until the 24th. Big task for the next week: catching up on History readings! Holy cow.

Here's something exciting, too, though, that I feel I can disclose since Theo claims he no longer reads this... I'm plotting a surprise visit to Colorado this break. Must call parents to proposition them soon so I can book a flight! I think that would be so fun. Scary will be calling HIS parents to work it out...

I really should shower. I'm pretty grossified. But i have fun new shampoo, so that's good.

Here's hoping I think of something more interesting to post soon, because I know you all are dying to hear about my life, right Suzy? *murmer* I know I had crazy dreams this morning, but I can't remember them. Too bad. I doubt it would top that one with the slow-motion nun scolding me for making out with an unknown cute girl in the dream movie theater.

Despite all my stressing this week, things have looked pretty good. Sierra called, and even though I missed her, it's nice to know she still thinks of us back in minnesota. Hilde and I invested in pizza recently, Delish. Theo was super caring and comforting and fantastic; even sat through a non-subtitled french movie just to keep me company. Jeremy Carr gave me a hug, offered me cookies (no show, though) and said he would like to "get to know me better" spring term. I, in response, told him my slippers were really nasty and that he shouldn't touch them. ANd finally, Kudos to my roommate Suzy for making me laugh harder than I have yet this year during our water spitting contest in the bathroom the other night. That was so much fun; Thank you! It even makes up for when you thought I was Sierra on the phone. I can't wait until we go to India together, and you come visit me in Iowa. Let me know if you have any other ideas for your Christmas present!

Love to you all,

Allison


A good day despite Collegiate expectations at 2:45 p.m.


previous ---- next