Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< Day 46 >


Slept in and floundered around in bed for an obscenely long time and managed to exhaust myself. Having a dreamland sort of day, unable to realize that time is passing or even muster enough energy to "start" my day.

Finally have Jessica over to chat, go to her place for eggs and potatoes, then back here for pancakes and the first hour of l'Auberge Espagnole. At 9:00 we go out with Caro, Wilson, Rahel, Stephanie and Louise for drinks at the Centaur�e, L'Appart, and the C�t� Pub, respectively. Jessica and I hang out at the C�t� talking about boyfriends while everyone else heads out to the Botafogo to dance. Stephanie is sleeping here on the canap�. Four beers and I'm done in for the night. Maybe I will have more to say on the subject tomorrow, but I want to get some reading done. Highlights: Jessica calling me a man killer for never having slept with a non-virgin and telling me that Will says Laurent is in love with me. "Usually when he likes a girl it's because she has great tits or something, but with you he was all like, 'She's intellectual, interested in history...' and all that..." On our way out I noticed my ears were all hot and red. I wonder if that happens everytime I drink or if it was just because we were talking about boys. Too bad Stephanie was staying at my place, otherwise I would have been inclined to initiate a long, lascivious conversation with K.


One good reason to get a fixed line. at 6:46 p.m.


previous ---- next