Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< Day 65 >


I don't understand how or why I've been sleeping so much. I've gotta do something about that. I don't think I really did anything the entire rest of the day on Tuesday.

Dreamt that I had a baby girl. I had known that I was pregnant. The one time I had unprotected sex I had access to emergency contraception and considered it, but decided against it. Mom and Dad did not seem happy with my decision. At first I am stubbornly assured that I have made the right choice and my baby is my destiny. Somehow she is given the name Michelle and I ask if it is too late to change it. I am told I am also pregnant with a second child, neither boy nor girl, and I realize this must be K's baby. I wonder how I am going to break the news to Hillary, Tara, and Zoe that I am a mom. The feeling of breast-feeding is strange, but I am relieved that she is eating and I like being able to stop her crying. Later I am thinking about it and think I cannot possibly be pregnant because I just gave birth, so I am no longer concerned about a second baby. However, I realize that I now have a person to raise - no money, and little to no chance of doing what I wanted to do to explore and further my education. Then via instant messenger David W, golden boy from high school, tries really hard to get me to go out with him. I try to communicate how flattered I am, but tell him I am in a serious relationship. I don't tell him about the baby.

Next I dreamt about co-teaching a French class, tinkering to fix a tv stand and dairy queen dip cones.

Managed to do some work today, and I feel good about tomorrow. Called K from the Place de l'Hotel de Ville. He makes me happy. Forgot about mom's lung spot until she mentioned her latest CT scan.


Whether or not it matches at 6:43 p.m.


previous ---- next