Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 27 April 2006 >


Heyoo! I actually have things to write, but I left them all at home. I lost my voice, so I'm getting a kick out of not feeling obligated to mumble awkward greetings at strangers. My family comes in two days, and I am so stoked. The apartment really needs to be cleaned since there are stick-man drawings all over the floor. Sometimes I really like the mess generated by teaching elementary school.

I watched the OC last night and really missed Suzy. I wish I could call her and actually talk.

Hm hm hm... Dreams about sparkly jewelry and French history and God knows what else last night. I am going to see if I can lucid dream tonight because when I'm asleep I will be able to talk at last, and sometimes my subconscious is a great conversationalist. Sometimes, though, it's just crabby and cynical. Even that makes me laugh, though, so I figure I can't lose! That is unless The Voice Over joins in, because while The Voice Over is also sometimes funny, it is frequently at my expense. Dumb third party psychological illusions...

How creepy is it that I have now identified a "personality" in one of my dream voices?


Talking to myself and being surprised at 7:26 p.m.


previous ---- next