Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 28 April 2006 >


Yesterday I lost my voice talking about tornadoes to all my students, but I agreed to meet Rahel, Louise, and Steph at the cot� pub for a friendly bottle of Corbi�res rouge. Will showed up later, for just longe enough to reveal to Steph that Laurent (the bad one) had been sleeping with some woman named Muriel for the last three weeks - Steph, of course, left in an emotional hurry; Will stumbled after her, and Rahel and I tried unsuccessfully to make sense of Will's utter lack of social graces. I don't believe Louise shared our opinion, but she is only 21. Ended the evening doodling and talking about cats.

It is now chilly and nearly 8:00 p.m. on Friday; I'm hanging out at the laundromat, which I quite like to do, particularly when I'm the only person here. It's easy to be motivated to work on things when I can look up and see a physical representation of the wheels spinning round in my head, the multi-colored thoughts tumbling about in the sudsy mix of clarity and obscurity of my memory. Hm... that was a bit too poetic to be accurate. Had some brilliant dreams with old school symbolism -- trespass, water, culpability, reknown, gifts, death...


...if only old school were my thing at 7:53 p.m.


previous ---- next