Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 27 January 2005 >


Amytis: (Reclining on a bench) Tell me, General, have you conquered a great many cities?
Hannibal: (Sits down next to her) More than I can remember.
Amytis: How will you go about it, I mean, what's it like?
Hannibal: Well, there's no hard and fast rules in warfare, but I'd say the first thing is to make a complete survey of the enemy.
Amytis: (Eyes him coyly) Oh, yes.
Hannibal: Know his strength as you know your own. Then deploy your forces.
Amytis: What does that mean?
Hannibal: Put them in the right position.
Amytis: Oh, oh I see. (Stretches out her bare leg and leans back a bit) Put them in the right position.
Hannibal: Then, uh, then when you've deployed sufficiently, you, uh, you make a fake at his strength.
Amytis: I don't understand.
Hannibal: Well, you um, pretend to attack, but you don't. (Amytis's stola slips off her shoulder) You, uh, fall back instead.
Amytis: Oh, you fall back! (Reclines further and pushes her hair back from her neck, exposing her other shoulder) Yes.
Hannibal: Then when he advances, (He advances toward Amytis) you encircle him. (Eyes her body hungrily) You strike at his weakness hard and quick.
Amytis: (With bedroom eyes, inches from his face) Suppose he has no weakness.
Hannibal: That would be very unusual.


The way history happens in the movies at 12:06 a.m.
Watching "Jupiter's Darling" and daydreaming...


previous ---- next