Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 11 October 2003 >


At the Mali pre-departure meeting last week, Margit Johnson from the OCS department stole my favorite pencil. Today I found it in my mailbox, delivered via campus mail with a nice pink note. That's kind of how my day is going.

My mom sent me a box with the rest of my costume fabric. I am so excited! Now I can have GREEN and a full skirt and sleeves like in the John William Waterhouse painting "Juliet." (See www.artmagick.com.) I'm thinking about maybe being an Arthurian character or maybe Maid Marian. Something legendary and mysterious.

I handed in my first history essay last week, and I think it went well. It was planned out and DRAFTED and everything. I'm really proud of myself. I am not sure what grade I'll get, I'm hoping B, but I'm still really really happy about how I did it.

Last night we went to see "Pirates of the Caribbean" at sumo. Theo and I dressed up as pirates, and, if I do say so myself, we looked damn awesome. Theo should wear eye make up more often! *wink* Props to Suzy for doing such a good job on both of us. My hair was cooperating (to the point that the girl who lives on our floor, the intriguing artist type, gestured to it with a look of actual envy), and I was jangling with fun trinkety jewelry. *sigh* That is the best movie experience.

After the movie I went to Theo's and we played awesome video games and goofed around. It was really cute and fun and we said a lot of dumb stuff. In that great way that saying dumb stuff is okay around someone you're really comfortable with. Things are better, after my feeling upset and sad thursday night on the lonely walk home at 5:00 a.m. Tears are mended as soon as they appear... He said something when I was about to leave about how he wanted another Allison that didn't ever have to go home, so I flashed him my ring finger and he said, "That could work."

I don't really think I'm going to get engaged, to all you befuddled people out there. I'm young and frisky yet. But, it goes to show ya we have a kick-ass relationship.

I talked to Eric Smith the other night on IM and it was so awesome. He is in IC taking a term off because he was studying abroad this summer. He was super nice and invited me to call him when I get back on break.

I wrote my other two pages for my projet autobiographique on the Brian episode. It went well, and it's nice and poetic. A little glamourized, but that's okay in French. I laughed so hard when during Pirates the guy is cursing whoever came up with "Parlez" and they say "That would be the French" and everybody in the audience cheered. I love my major.

To Suzy who has such high expectations for my diary: I'm sorry this is boring. I will update again later today, most likely, since "I have no homework to do"!

Until sometime this evening...

A


Pirates and Bubbles etc. at 2:34 p.m.


previous ---- next