Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 12 January 2005 >


The woman wrapped in the blanket in this picture is my grandmother. My grandfather is the shirtless one drinking beer. Once, my grandma told me she had a favorite tree. Because it was the easiest to open beers on. She waited until I was 16 to break the news to me that she was FUN.

Both of them have now passed away, but their legacy lives on in me...

Guess I should start drinking beer more often.

Just a note that I have massive updates to add, and I will get to them as soon as I can.

Until then, I have some translating to do to help about a little school in Glidji, Togo.

Cheers, everybody.


Homework doesn't look much better, even with beer goggles at 10:41 p.m.


previous ---- next