Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 16 january 2005 >


Here we go folks! It's going to be a whirlwind romance between me and the keyboard. First, it is freezing in our room. Absolutely frigid. Our heater is broken, and facilities isn't open until Monday. Brrr. Not a big incentive to get work done; I just want to snuggle up under a blanket and doze away the chill all day. It is seriously 30 below zero outside. Not a good time to have heater malfunctions, especially in a room with windows on three sides. Sheesh. Secondly, I just got back from a brief visit to an all-campus party which sported the theme "anything but clothes". I had an elaborate plan for a telecommunications themed dress, but a) the hardware store was out of stock for sproingy telephone cords and b) phone book pages are totally uncooperative when it comes to fashion design. But I did make a sweet pair of shoes which I worked on at Hudson's, and Hilde convinced me to join her in some garbage bag couture which worked out quite nicely, and I curled my hair Alma style and it came out beautiful and sproingy enough for all the telephone cords I couldn't find, and I felt blushy and radiant without a stitch of make-up on despite my various (and numerous) cuts and scratches from working with wire and playing sitar and being clumsy. More on that later.

Guess it is sleepy time, though, since it is 1:00. And I have lots to do. Someday, I will tell you about everything else.


the trouble with shaking my head just to watch my hair bounce at 12:48 a.m.


previous ---- next