Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 17 December 2004 >


Things are rearranging. I don't have quite such a dim outlook as the last time I wrote, but I'm still a bit confused. I've been working so much that I don't think about anything too constructively, but I am thinking about everything all the time, pretty much. The only thing I haven't been concentrating on is comps. But that's for another day.

This week has been an interesting mix. It helped a lot that I stayed with Theo for the rest of the weekend. The first night was difficult; we slept in bunk beds, being quiet and miserable. But then we got to talk and hang out, and just be together, having a good time...

I don't know what's decided. My feelings haven't changed, much, except that I've been spurred a little by my fear of losing Theo. As I sensed I might be, from the get go.

Things I should talk about later:

spilling everything
my first parking ticket
wild turkeys
getting kidnapped at the bank
Phil's dream and calling me dearie and my funky skirt
The Nigerian guy at Bayo's gallery
The Don Knotts security guard
(our date Monday and Tuesday)
My birthday
my friends

Now I must sleep again because, as usual, I am exhausted.


A change of pace at 1:12 a.m.


previous ---- next