Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 15 november 2003 >


Just remembering segment of dreams I thought I forgot before. I know there was more to this one because it made sense when I first woke up. But now that I can't remember, it seems kind of ridiculous:

Setting: A wooden dock at the base of some rough wooden stairs. At the top of the stairs is a one-story, somewhat run-down building. Kind of a cross between the dock behind the warehouse in the X-files computer game and a cabin on Lake Burntside. There's daylight, maybe mid-afternoon, cheery atmosphere.

I'm standing with a group of girls near the bottom of the stairs. I get the impression we're leaving. There's a large black man standing at the other end of the dock. I walk over to him, and talk to him about something; he's friendly, like we've run into each other on a regular basis. It seems like I need to work something out with him before we can leave. He's smiling and chatting casually with me in a deep voice that has a hint of laughter rumbling up under it. Our conversation is ending, and he pulls me into a strong, warm hug. I find myself senselessly but playfully attracted to him, so I press into him a little bit at which point he says into my ear, low so it won't be overheard, "You are a sexy mama." I am quite satisfied at this and give him a sly smile as I leave to walk to the end of the dock. (maybe there is a boat waiting?) I see that the other girls have formed a line along the bench at the edge of the dock, and I wonder if they will all repeat my experience with this man, perhaps with a twinge of jealousy?

That is the end of the dream, as I recall. It was very realistic, and sensual... I can still feel the man's arms and the vibration of his words.

This dream was before Theo's and my conversation about how hot Laurence Fishburne is.

It's interesting how putting anything detailed in the present tense makes it sound trashy.

Allison Claire

Ooh! I got to talk to Zoe on the phone today, which was so really wonderful. She said we'd get our colors done together this break. :) No matter how convinced I am that I can deal with her being ready to move on, I still get so excited whenever she calls me like old girlfriend times.


Allison's Bouncer Dream Lover at 10:59 p.m.


previous ---- next