Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 9 December 2004 >


Didn't sleep much last night, but I conked out. Nice I-don't-remember-anything sleep. I was at work from noon till six today, which wasn't so bad, but I had a crazy number of projects to work on, bustling about all day, the phone ringing off the hook. I finished with Mr. Spratt's 50 pound fudge order, and my fingers are finally recovering from all that wrapping. I e-mailed Sierra today and told her about how I'm going to buy nurse shoes for work. What a weird adult-y thing to do. I'm kind of excited about it, though, it seems responsible and sensible of me, which is rare!

I had to go to the bank, of course, so I walked by the pet store and looked at the kittens for a little while before going back into the mall. That is now my favorite part of the day, watching the little cats. I know I shouldn't be dallying, but it only takes a minute, and they are SO cute. I think it makes me a nicer employee. I mean, I not only finished that order, I restocked the ENTIRE floor, including the chocolate bar rack, the sugar free candy, and the holiday inventory. I earned my parking money this week, that's for sure. And I heard Phil singing on the phone while he was looking for a project list for me. It was pretty much the most wonderful thing ever.

Dad picked me up and we talked about performance enhancing drugs and the law on the way home. The most I've heard about his work in years. Fell asleep on the couch before I could eat dinner. Somehow after 8:00 time just flies. It's now nearly 2:00 and I have to take Dad to work at quarter to 7:00. But no, here I am watching the X-files... I gotta go to bed.

It's back to work from 10:00 to 6:00 tomorrow. When am I ever going to think about comps? My head feels heavy. I feel like in general things are going pretty well this break, but I'm also kind of confused a lot of the time. I guess it happens. Frequently, in my case. Well, at least I can look forward to the kittens.

If not that, then what else is there?


3.5 oz. pistachio bars, pectin sanded holiday mix, and the meaning of like at 1:20 a.m.


previous ---- next