Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 12 october 2004 >


Okay, I just have to get this out of my system before I crack down on my work for today.

I had a TA session this morning, after my awful extra-chattery-and-non-helpful review time last night, during which the students took a test. I spent the hour grading workbook assignments. Nothing out of the ordinary, you see. Then I got to the very last page, and lo! I find my name written in response to one of the exercises. So I read this one a little more carefully and find that this student (who SHALL remain nameless) has written me a lovely, love-y note for exercise 3. How beautiful! This boy is a genius. I blushed, a lot, and then photocopied it using the French department's funds. I couldn't stop smiling for a good fifteen minutes.

Granted, it is more in the spirite of a friendly joke than an actual proposition, and granted nothing would come of it anyway, but it's still pretty exciting. I guess I never took myself for a love-note kinda girl until recently, and now I have NO idea what to do with myself.

Except work on comps. Which I must do. NOW. And for the next several hours.

THE END.

Love to you all,

Allison


And the fascinating trend continues... at 11:30 a.m.


previous ---- next