Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 22 September 2003 >


Oh! This weekend Suzy and I spent Saturday distributing posters downtown and taking our lazy time and going to the library and eating whole sandwiches! at Hogan Bros. and browsing and finding the hardware store and reading graffiti

This wall is your wall.

This wall is my wall.

Sucks.

and I bought a postcard at the art store that has three nuns in the Louvre looking at a painting and all you can see is their habits and that two of them are holding hands and the painting is a portrait of the three graces nude and holding hands, and it reminds me that people often hide something beautiful I will never touch but I can still appreciate.

Suzy and I talked about how some people look different but are really just like everybody else and some people are special and unique even if they look exactly like everybody else.

We made friends with our neighbors especially Damon who hung out with us and heard Suzy tell me she loves me and stuck around for Amelie when I went with Theo to feel things get better.

We made cupcakes personalized for everyone on our floor this Sunday because we are the awesome.

Sometimes I want to post my screen name to see if anybody really reads this but I wonder if that would be weird if they already thought they knew things about me or I thought they already thought things... Sometimes I just want to talk to people with different voices so my ears/heart don't get bored.

Any ideas?

Till next time...

Blessed Be.

~Eumetopias Jubata


addendums for the mancakes weekend at 2:42 p.m.


previous ---- next