Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 28 September 2003 >


Okay, I AM going to do homework in a minute, but I had to tell about yesterday. 3 Steps to paranoia:

Step 1: On the way to lunch, Allison falls down the stairs but is not killed.

Step 2: While playing "soccer," Allison gets someone's finger stuck in her eye but after 3 minutes can see again.

Step 3: Suzy and Allison go to the pet store to get toys for their fish, Pygar. They consider buying a bigger fish bowl. Allison picks one up that is good looking to examine its size and shape. She shows it to Suzy. They put it back down to think it over. The bowl sits on the shelf, not touching anything, not moving. Five minutes later, a loud crash is heard. A mother and daughter standing near the shelf remark, "Oh my gosh. Did you see that? That bowl just exploded!" The bowl sits on the shelf where it was, nothing around it having moved, spontaneously shattered into pieces. Allison and Suzy look at one another, thinking, "good thing we didn't buy that one for Pygar" and also "what the hell is going on?"

I think my path toward medievalist-dom is leading me to see signs in everything. I need to stop reading these fool texts before I become *religious* or something...

I would like to say that Friday evening was awesome. Suzy and I went to "The Medieval Monastery" and sighed and "ay me"'d ourselves to our hearts' content over Professor North. Then we went to Hill House and kicked ass at video games we'd never played before. We took a shot, and Steve said I held my pinky up, like a lady holding a tea cup. I am CLASSY! Then we went to "Bend it Like Beckham" where even though the theatre smelled like armpit, we sighed and "ay me"'d ourselves to our hearts' content over the hot coach. Suzy: you are the greatest. Thanks for such a fun weekend and about a million other awesome times!

P.S. I really want Chapati. Stupid reservations until 8:00...


Scary signs of something we do not understand at 1:46 p.m.


previous ---- next