Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 18 March, 2004 >


So today I finished sewing a denim bag for Hillary, and I embroidered my first label for my designing company. How exciting! Well, that's the dream, anyway...

Here is something that happened. My dad was sitting, in a characteristically awkward fashion, in the den with me, and since there was a characteristically awkward silence, we started talking about the dog. Boo had one ear cocked to the side and was looking particularly mischievous and cute. Dad, in typical Dad fashion, stopped talking to me in order to talk to the dog. "Boo!" he said. "Boo! Where's Allison? Where's Allison, Boo?" Boo looked at my dad, got up, trotted across the room, and began rooting around in the wastebasket, by all appearances intently searching for and expecting to find me. I haven't laughed that hard in about a million years, and I find that I have a whole new level of respect for that dog...


A lazy day, and a clever puppy at 10:29 p.m.


previous ---- next