Newest Archives Profile Whispers Rings Host


I missed you!

It's never too late.

And I mean flushed in the non-bathroom sort of way

Weighing my pockets with stones of longing

Especially when those days are Saturday and Sunday.

They always come crawling back

< 23 March 2004 >


I had kind of a sad day today. Not that anything sad happened, really, I just felt sad and kinda quiet. So I gave myself a 1930s hairdo, put on some eye makeup and dark clothes and boots and an old coat and wandered around the yard for a while, sat in the sun and listened to the birds. It was a beautiful spring day, with a nice wind keeping things awake. Everything smelled really nice. I think part of it was being edgy thinking about unplanned pregnancy (worries later assuaged), part of it reading a melancholic hyper-reflective novel, part of it staying up too late, part of it discovering that I'm two years older than Keira Knightley... For lunch I ate half of a box of thin mints, finished off a huge bag of potato chips, ate the remaining strawberry shortcake topping which I garnished with about 10 seconds worth of aerosol whipped cream and fixed myself a bloody mary by pouring some of my parents' grey goose into a can of V8. Brilliant. I always eat well when I'm thinking too much.

So now here I am. I have a new dress design, though, and I got to talk to Theo. I hope Suzy and Sierra are doing well. Have not had any luck contacting them yet; will try again tomorrow. I'm worried about Caitlin and her heartbreak.

Okay. I'm going to putz a little more tonight, maybe come up with a plan for my remaining errands for this week. Maybe tomorrow I'll drive down to Davenport to check out trash can annie. I'm still in the market for some vintage shoes. Heh, when am I not in the market for vintage anything? I like exciting new/old things. P.S. news! Hillary and Darcy love the bag I made and I already have orders for A# merchandise. I'm going to talk to Nancy O-D about small business tips. I'm really looking forward to this.

[And OMG Lucy Lawless is on the X-files!]


Looking at the day through black tulle which I have draped unceremoniously over my head at 11:18 p.m.


previous ---- next